Stolen Dream

I once had a dream. A dream that filled me with joy and warmth. I thought about it everyday. Laced my nights with my vision. It was my goal, my life. But then again, life always happened. My dream was put on hold. It hurt, it really did, but I persevered. Kept trudging through the trenches. I remained strong in my belief that my dream would one day become reality. There it was. My dream was within reach again! But wait…what happened? I turned away for no more than a second, and it was gone. Someone had stolen my dream. Why? What would compel anyone to do such a thing? Could they not dream their own dream? Rage boiled inside me. You see, I was a very possessive person and did not like thieves. It was a simple matter of time before I was ready. Fully geared and ready for war. I would get my dream back no matter the cost. Return it to my rightful possession. Even if it meant I would fight until my last breath. And it didn’t matter if the thief was foe or friend. I was prepared to cut down anyone who stole my dream. May God have mercy on their souls…

Leave a Reply

