Don’t Forget to Doubt Me

Don’t forget to doubt me. Anyone can be deceiving. You know the saying about appearances. To many, I seem like the naive, innocent angel who wouldn’t harm a fly. But smart devils neve plan murders aloud. You may think you can trust me. Just realize I can be one of the first people to stab you in the back. You may think my arms are the safest place for you. However, you must know how easy it is to crush someone’s throat. You may think my I’m being flirtateous. Darling, I could kill you with the wink of my eye. How would you know I haven’t laced your drink? Have you forgotten many poisons are colorless, tasteless, and odorless? Do you honestly believe everything I tell you is truth? Oh, hun. It’s so easy for me to lie. It’s so easy for me to put on masks and pretened to be someone I’m not. Yet, at the same time, it’s so hard for me to be myself. I may act like I have everything pulled together when there’s nothing but chaos threatening my insanity. I can tell you I’m fine when I’m falling apart. I often lose myself to my inner demons though I say I vanquished them. And just because I make something look easy doesn’t mean I’m not struggling. One thing is true. I will tell you many things you may forget. I’ll leave you to figure out which statements are honest and which are false. I will tell you to no longer be my friend. I will tell you to no longer be my lover. I will tell you I’m in it for the money. I will tell you the words coming from my mouth are lies. I will tell you my words are true. I will tell you how you’ll die. And then, I will tell you to forget everything I just said. However, remember these words. Don’t forget to doubt me.

Leave a Reply

