Marina’s Song

When the full moon rises
And the tide is high
We’ll be rid of guisses
Victory is nigh
As the raging sea churns
Secrets come alive
Soon you’ll see water burns
Only strong survive

Come with me, to your watery grave
Come with me, I’ll hold your hand, all the way
Listen to my voice, soon you’ll have no choice
But to dive into deep waters
Come with me, without falter

Sirens will have full reign
This soon all will see
Time will prove once again
Surface dwellers flee
To waiting depths below
Waves swallow you whole
No story to be told
Not of young or old

Come with me, to your watery grave
Come with me, I’ll hold your hand, all the way
Listen to my voice, soon you’ll have no choice
But to dive into deep waters
Come with me, without falter

Your bodies to us bring
Then the sea will sing
Of all the hearts on strings
Such beautiful things

Come with me, to your watery grave
Come with me, I’ll hold your hand, all the way
Listen to my voice, soon you’ll have no choice
But to dive into deep waters
Come with me, without falter
Come with me

Leave a Reply

