Serenity

20160317_171507-1-1

As some may have noticed, I changed the cover art on my page. Although the original picture was beautifully rendered, I felt guilty when I looked at it. It wasn’t my art. It was someone else’s creation. Though I credited and linked the artist in my About page, it never felt quite right. Now, I can look at my cover art and not be ashamed. The above picture is a piece I created 2012 as a college assignment. Using charcoal and graphite, I had to take two separate National Geographic photos and merge them into one cohesive landscape. It’s one of the rare few pieces I have mounted on my wall. I’m not normally a fan of my completed work, but this has always been a favorite. Titled: “Serenity.”

Leave a Reply

